top of page

Wed, 26 Jan


Microsoft Teams


Topic : Essence of Patriotism

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

26-Jan-2022, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm IST

Microsoft Teams

About the event

To improve students’ ability to think critically and to develop their communication skills, an Intra-College Group Discussion Competition “ADHYAHAR”, was organized on 26 January, 2022 for the students of Dronacharya College of Engineering, Greater Noida by the members of Technical Language Society. The theme of discussion was ‘Essence of Patriotism’ on which different topics pertaining to the theme were given to the students to have a group discussion on.

The competition was conducted among 60 students selected from first and second year of B.Tech course. The agenda of the event was to hold a group discussion among the students, in order to observe their personality and skills, their ability to discuss on the given subject and eventually, to guide them on how to conduct oneself in Group Discussions. The students were divided into 6 groups of 10 each and simultaneously 3 group discussions were regulated on separate virtual platforms. The top 2 from each group were selected for the final round which happened to be the show stopper round. The final round was deadlocked by the competitors and they took it down to the wire which made the job of jury members all the more tough.

The final evaluation of the participants was done on the basis of articulation of their point of views, logical representation of ideas, confidence levels and display of team spirit.

The winners of the event were as follows-

Shravi Singh & ­­Bhupender   Singh (CSE 2nd Year)  First Position

Raghav Verma (CSE 2nd Year)                                       Second Position

Shreyan Shukla (CSE 1st Year)                                       Third Position

The jury consisted of Dr. Jaswinder Kaur, Dr. Pallavi Verma, Dr. Jyoti Sharma, Prof. Simranpreet Kaur, Prof. Yamika, Prof. Swati Tyagi, Dr. Shailesh Singh and Dr. Shyamalima Kashyap.

Content writer:

Aditya Kumar (CSE, 2nd Year)

Share this event

bottom of page